Crowdfunding is as Hard as Hell!

So I’m now nearly two weeks into the crowdfunding campaign on Pubslush and I’ve succumbed to illness (the common cold or Manflu if you prefer). This I put down directly to a combination of doing this campaign and my own stupid dysfunctional brain, which is currently refusing to let me switch off long enough to sleep properly.
I can do nothing about my brain (believe me I’ve tried) but the crowdfunding is only going to last for a couple more weeks so I should be able to survive. What I do want to say to any author’s out there is that this is undoubtedly the hardest thing I’ve had to do. Writing books is easy in comparison to this. I don’t know why. Perhaps it’s the intensity of working on it for these four weeks? Or maybe it’s just that at this moment I’ve managed to amass a not very impressive ¬£60 towards my goal?
Whatever it is, what I can say is that Pubslush, who I am conducting this campaign through, are very good and offer plenty of help and advice. More than that though, I’ve still got plenty more ideas to step up the funding in the next couple of weeks. Now if I could just get rid of this cold, and maybe get a decent night’s sleep then things might start looking a little better!
Or if you feel like pledging a little money and getting some pretty nice goodies in return? No pressure!
http://thedarkera.pubslush.com

James Eddy was born in Braintree, Essex in April 1980. After moving first to Colchester, Essex, the family settled in South Norfolk and James was able to enjoy the wide open spaces and quiet of the area which fed his imagination. Following an undistinguished University career, he began writing scripts for films and acting out the cliche of the drunken writer. He diversified by moving into prose and eventually focussed enough to write a collection of Short Stories called 'Diamonds' along with several other short stories a novel and novella. He released 'Bewilder', the first story from 'Diamonds' in April 2012.

Tagged with: , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Crowdfund, Crowdfunding, Debut, Fiction, Modern British Fiction, Novel, Special Offer, Uncategorized, World War II

Leave a Reply

The Dark Era – Pubslush Video
I'm a featured author at Freebooksy
Blog Stats
  • 1,394 hits
May 2014
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Jun »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  
