It’s been a while but a new e-book is on its way

So, it’s been a little while since I was last on here promoting an e-book. Reality bit me quite hard last month in terms of doing extra hours at the day job, editing stories and setting up a new commercial sideline through my website.
As it stands, I have most of those things under control at the moment. Now I’m back on track and ready to release my new short story ‘Lily Green’.
The strange thing is that I hadn’t intended to have this as my next release. The original plan was to release an, as yet, untitled comedy biography of David Cameron I’ve been writing with my best friend. Unfortunately though, it just wasn’t ready in time. Looks like it should be ready for next month, provided we can get the artwork sorted out.
It’s been issues with artwork which have meant that my original back-up release, The Nightmare Kingdom, is also unready at this stage.
The positive in this situation is that I’m now in a position where I have the next two months of releases already set up and pretty much ready to go. Looks like the next month or so can be more fully dedicated to real writing, which can only be a positive thing from my perspective.
For now though, here’s the artwork for ‘Lily Green’. Once again it has been designed by the great Miss Lauren Bathurst. I hope you love it as much as I do.

James Eddy was born in Braintree, Essex in April 1980. After moving first to Colchester, Essex, the family settled in South Norfolk and James was able to enjoy the wide open spaces and quiet of the area which fed his imagination. Following an undistinguished University career, he began writing scripts for films and acting out the cliche of the drunken writer. He diversified by moving into prose and eventually focussed enough to write a collection of Short Stories called 'Diamonds' along with several other short stories a novel and novella. He released 'Bewilder', the first story from 'Diamonds' in April 2012.

Tagged with: , , , , ,
Posted in Artwork, Short Stories, Writing Process

Leave a Reply

The Dark Era – Pubslush Video
I'm a featured author at Freebooksy
Blog Stats
  • 1,394 hits
September 2012
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
